Green Data Center

High safety class (TIER4) with 100% regional electricity from renewable energies

Green data center on the GreenTEC campus

Most data centers are characterized by a high degree of automation and an extremely high current consumption. On average, electricity costs account for one fifth to one quarter of server operating costs.

The energy demand in the data centers will continue to rise as a result of the higher pack-size of new server technologies and the cooling or dissipation of heat required thereby, and the electricity prices will continue to rise. More and more IT manufacturers are seeing the time to jump into the green wave when planning data centers. In addition to energy-saving technologies, attention should also be paid to the origin of the electricity used.

The GreenTEC Campus offers ideal conditions for a truly green data center. The 40 former ammunition bunkers in very massive construction are not only extremely safe but also have an almost constant temperature throughout the year.

With our GreenTEC electricity, a supply of electricity from locally produced, renewable energies such as wind power, biomass and solar is already 100% guaranteed. Our site is connected to the fiber optic network via several providers, so we do not leave any wishes in terms of bandwidth and latency open - with free choice of a provider. In addition, it is possible to plan a 120m high radio tower into the data center concept.


Green data center in ammunition bunkers on the GreenTEC campus
  • Favorable room climate in bunkers
  • High safety class (TIER4)
  • 100% regional electricity from renewable energies
  • Broadband fiber with different provider
  • Designated battery storage test area
Your contact person

Marten Jensen

+49 4662 89 12 770
Send eMail

More information

Overview pictures and plans are to be found in our flyer:

High Security Green Data Center

Green Data Center

Hochsicherheitsklasse (TIER4) mit 100% regionalem Strom aus erneuerbaren Energien

Grünes Rechenzentrum auf dem GreenTEC Campus

Die meisten Rechenzentren zeichnen sich durch einen hohen Grad an Automatisierung und einem extrem hohen Stromanteil aus, die Stromkosten betragen im Schnitt ein Fünftel bis ein Viertel der Server-Betriebskosten.

Der Energiebedarf in den Rechenzentren wird durch die höhere Packungsdichte neuer Servertechnologien und die dadurch benötigte Kühlung bzw. Ableitung der Wärme weiter steigen, zusätzlich werden auch die Strompreise weiter ansteigen. Immer mehr IT-Hersteller sehen die Zeit gekommen, bei der Planung von Rechenzentren auf die grüne Welle aufzuspringen. Neben energiesparenden Technologien sollte dabei aber auch auf die Herkunft des verwendeten Stroms geachtet werden.

Der GreenTEC Campus bietet ideale Voraussetzungen für ein wirklich grünes Rechenzentrum. Die 40 ehemaligen Munitions-Bunker in sehr massiver Bauweise sind nicht nur extrem sicher, sondern haben auch eine über das Jahr fast konstante Temperatur.

Mit unserem GreenTEC-Strom ist eine Versorgung mit Strom aus lokal erzeugten, erneuerbaren Energien wie Windkraft, Biomasse und Solar schon jetzt zu 100% garantiert. Unser Gelände ist an das über mehrere Anbieter an das Glasfasernetz angebunden, dadurch lassen wir keine Wünsche hinsichtlich Bandbreite und Latenz offen – bei freier Wahl des Providers. Zusätzlich besteht die Möglichkeit, einen 120m hohen Funkturm mit in das Rechenzentrums-Konzept einzuplanen.


Grünes Rechenzentrum in Munitions-Bunkern auf dem GreenTEC Campus
  • Günstiges Raumklima in Bunkern
  • Hochsicherheitsklasse (TIER4)
  • 100% regionaler Strom aus erneuerbaren Energien
  • Breitband-Glasfaser mit verschiedenen Anbietern
  • Ausgewiesene Testfläche Batteriespeicherung
Ihr Ansprechpartner

Marten Jensen

04662 89 12 770
E-Mail senden

Mehr zum Thema

Übersichtsbilder und Lagepläne finden Sie in unserem Flyer:

High Security Green Data Center